HomeHome  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Kakoroff's Sketches

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Kakoroff

Kakoroff

Kakoroff's Sketches Empty
PostSubject: Kakoroff's Sketches   Kakoroff's Sketches EmptyFri Dec 02, 2011 8:19 pm

I do many pencil drawings ^.=.^
Back to top Go down
Lawyerr

PostSubject: Re: Kakoroff's Sketches   Kakoroff's Sketches EmptyFri Dec 02, 2011 8:48 pm

Well, share them with us, then. I'd be interested to see them.
Back to top Go down
Ishtahar
Admin
Ishtahar

PostSubject: Re: Kakoroff's Sketches   Kakoroff's Sketches EmptyFri Dec 02, 2011 9:54 pm

Me too. I love art in all kinds of forms. One of the artists I respect most works in sketches, mainly charcoal these days. She has a very particular style, and I love it even though it isn't always technically perfect
Back to top Go down
Azaz'el
Admin
Azaz'el

PostSubject: Re: Kakoroff's Sketches   Kakoroff's Sketches EmptyFri Dec 02, 2011 10:36 pm

As an artist and illustrator I'd also love to see your work if you're willing to share them.

Az

https://fallenshadow.darkbb.com
Kakoroff

Kakoroff

PostSubject: Re: Kakoroff's Sketches   Kakoroff's Sketches EmptyThu Dec 08, 2011 6:25 am

httKakoroff's Sketches Snap_210

Here is a picture of a dragoness, and her hatchling, who just hatched :3
Back to top Go down
Ishtahar
Admin
Ishtahar

PostSubject: Re: Kakoroff's Sketches   Kakoroff's Sketches EmptyThu Dec 08, 2011 1:59 pm

That's beautiful. It's very simple but you have so caught the emotion. I am always impressed with someone who can convey emotion with just very simple and fresh lines. The smile on the mother's face and the protecting wing are just perfect. It's a lovely piece.

I am assuming now, that you drew the sketch you use in your avatar. That, again shows emotion in simple lines... in that one pride and stature.
Back to top Go down
Kakoroff

Kakoroff

PostSubject: Re: Kakoroff's Sketches   Kakoroff's Sketches EmptyThu Dec 08, 2011 7:05 pm