HomeHome  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Experiences of Shadow ::

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
Tobanael

Tobanael

Experiences of Shadow :: Empty
PostSubject: Experiences of Shadow ::   Experiences of Shadow :: EmptyMon Dec 12, 2011 4:35 pm

Well, being new; I may be stepping on toes as I might be posting this on the wrong wall, I apologise if I am, yet...

Since, as I said in my introduction, about the age of 22 - I have had some of the most intense dreams, which lead me of course to an almost obsessive compulsion toward dream study/work/walking/research (I am a psychologist now, focusing on night terrors and ptsd dream disorders) and still, I can not rationalise even mine, to such a degree that I left my field preemptively about 2 years ago to spend time focusing on spiritual development of myself and those I am priest to in an (yes im saying it) Avalonian nemeton. I am now 30.

As I came up in my ways; I took up an ancestral path of old Gods, the old titans as well as the ones on Olympus. It was sooner than later my ways came up in me - I found I no longer had control it seemed to much of what was going on in my own life. Someone here has referred to this as the 'awakening', and I think I may be using that reference if not somewhat loosely, here.

As I can recall however, as this is an experience which has come more and more lately since having taken some personal time to focus and ground out, while driving across country.

There is a woman, who comes to me; only usually when I have been sleeping and she shows me a very egregious death - suffered by yours truly. In this dream, where the woman named Ithuriel is explaining to me "Brother. It is coming now again and you must remember! You have to open your eyes forgotten one. Or you will perish"